Should I Bail My Son or Daughter Out of Jail?

Criminal Defense Lawyer | DWI, Drug, Theft & Assault Charges

By Collin County Criminal Defense Lawyer Jeremy Rosenthal

www.rosenthalwadas.com

(972) 369-0577

I get asked this question a lot where the child is 17 years old or older and in adult custody.

Unfortunately there is no right answer though I wish there were.  I don’t have a stake in the issue so I advise parents to do what they feel is best because they know their children better than I do.

Parents should also take to heart this truism: there is no right answer.

Leaving your son or daughter in jail does not make you a bad parent nor does getting them out.  I’ve seen parents who do both for understandable reasons.

For clients who have serious drug issues — parents might tell me they leave their kids in jail because at least they know they’re safe and not using drugs.  Drug cases (other than marijuana) take a long time because…

View original post 190 more words

Leave a Reply

